2024 Nominations: JJ Greenberg Memorial Award

Now is the time to nominate a young and talented foundation professional for the J.J. Greenberg Memorial Award!

This award, administered by JFN, honors foundation professionals engaged in grantmaking, age 40 and under, who have demonstrated extraordinary leadership in Jewish philanthropy. Each year JFN assembles a selection committee comprised of five leaders in the field of Jewish philanthropy. The composition of the committee is intended to bring a diversity of experiences and perspectives to the selection process. Learn more about the award and meet past honorees here.

Deadline for all Nomination, Reference, and Personal Statement Forms:

Wednesday, November 8, 2023, at 5 p.m. ET

The winner will be announced at the JFN 2024 International Conference, March 17-20, in Tel Aviv. (All nominees will be notified whether or not they have been chosen, no later than Wednesday, January 31, 2024.

All forms must be fully complete and submitted by the deadline. Incomplete nominations will not be considered.

To re-nominate someone from a previous year, or if you have other questions, please write to [email protected].

Each nomination should consist of one Nomination Form (completed by the person making the nomination), two Reference Forms, and one Personal Statement Form (written by the nominee). The Reference Forms and Personal Statement forms will be sent to the nominee after they are nominated.

All nominees will be notified whether or not they have been chosen no later than Wednesday, January 31, 2024. 

Nomination Form >>

Candidates should exemplify J.J.’s legacy:

  • Be of good character, exhibiting qualities such as humility, kindness, thoughtfulness, and humor;
  • Display creativity and innovation in their professional work;
  • Possess strong leadership and communications skills;
  • Demonstrate a broad understanding of the commitment to tikkun olam;
  • Be collaborative and persuasive advocates for Judaism, Jewish causes, Israel, and Klal Yisrael and committed to the full integration of Jewish living in the general society; and
  • Show potential for growth and advancement in the field of Jewish philanthropy.

About the Award >>

Past Recipients >>