Covid's Impact on Philanthropic Relationships: What Can We Learn from It Moving Forward?

WHEN
Thursday, May 27, 2021, 12:00pm – 1:00pm EDT
WHERE
Online

12-1pm ET/ 9-10am PT/ 7-8pm Israel

Join us for an interactive discussion between two grantmaker/grantseeker pairs as they reflect on the ways that the Covid-19 pandemic has impacted their relationships. We will discuss how grantmakers' philanthropic practices have changed — from the start of the pandemic to the current day — and what’s to come. In particular, we'll focus on what lessons we've learned in the past year and what practices instituted as a result of Covid we may want to make permanent.

This is an open event, for both funders and nonprofits, under the auspices of GrantED, a joint project of JFN and UpStart designed to strengthen relationships between grantmakers and grantseekers. Learn more about GrantED at Jgranted.org.

You can hear more from these pairs by checking out their conversations on Jgranted.org. Joni and Ilana's conversation is in the Relationship Building section, and Ayalon and Jon's is in the Power Dynamics section.

Speakers

Joni Blinderman
Associate Director
Covenant Foundation

Ilana Ruskay-Kidd
Founder and Head of School
The Shefa School

Ayalon Eliach
Senior Advisor
Lippman Kanfer Foundation for Living Torah 

Jon Adam Ross
Founding Artist
The InHEIRitance Project

Moderator

Jonathan Horowitz
Director of National and Democracy Initiatives
The Klarman Family Foundation

 


CONTACT
Tamar Frydman ·

Will you come?


Code of conduct for all JFN events