Remote Learning and Engagement Series: Best Practices and Opportunities for Israel Engagement

WHEN
Wednesday, February 03, 2021, 1:00pm – 2:00pm EST
WHERE
Online

1-2 pm ET/10 -11 am PT/8-9 pm Israel

This is the second in a three-part series on Remote Learning and Engagement. The next session will address Jewish educational experiences (February 17, 1-2 pm ET).

Since March 2020, there have been very few educational interventions and initiatives that have not had to pivot to the virtual delivery of services and programs. While some institutions have expanded already existing capacities, others have had to radically reimagine their educational practices and business models. In some cases, this has uncovered ways of reaching never-previously-imagined audiences.

This three-part series will explore funder considerations and expectations when supporting such adaptations, program provider aspirations, and research data about what has transpired.

In this session on Israel experiences, we focus on the pivot taken by Onward Israel this past summer, offering more than 500 remote internship experiences in Israel

Speakers:

Ilan Wagner
President and CEO
Onward Israel

Josh Donner
Executive Director
David S. and Karen A. Shapira Foundation

Nettie Aharon
Senior Project Associate
Rosov Consulting


CONTACT
Tamar Frydman ·

JFN Members: sign in here, then refresh this page to RSVP.

JFN events are open to JFN members and other funders who are eligible for JFN membership.

Non-members: click here to request to RSVP for this event.

Non-members in Israel should email jfnisrael@jfunders.org.


Code of conduct for all JFN events