Remote Learning and Engagement Series: Exploring Research of Consequence for the Funder Community

WHEN
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 1:00pm – 2:00pm EST
WHERE
Online

1-2 pm ET/10-11 am PT/8-9 pm Israel

This is the third in a three-part series on Remote Learning and Engagement. 

Since March 2020, there have been very few educational interventions and initiatives that have not had to pivot to the virtual delivery of services and programs. While some institutions have expanded already existing capacities, others have had to radically reimagine their educational practices and business models. In some cases, this has uncovered ways of reaching never-previously-imagined audiences.

This three-part series explores funder considerations and expectations when supporting such adaptations, program provider aspirations, and research data about what has transpired.

In this session on Jewish education, we explore how day schools have been especially nimble in adapting to the provision of schooling from home and we share findings from an international study on how students have experienced this change.

Speakers:

Rachel Mohl Abrahams
Senior Advisor for Education Grants and Programs
Mayberg Foundation

Marc Wolf
Vice President, Program Strategy and Impact
Prizmah, Center for Jewish Day Schools

Alex Pomson
Principal and Managing Director
Rosov Consulting


CONTACT
Tamar Frydman ·

JFN Members: sign in here, then refresh this page to RSVP.

JFN events are open to JFN members and other funders who are eligible for JFN membership.

Non-members: click here to request to RSVP for this event.

Non-members in Israel should email jfnisrael@jfunders.org.


Code of conduct for all JFN events