Teen Engagement in the Jewish Community via Virtual Platforms

WHEN
Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 12:00pm – 1:00pm EDT

Time: 12-1pm ET / 9-10am PT / 7-8pm Israel

The Covid pandemic presented significant challenges to teen engagement across the US. Teen engagement organizations rose to the occasion, coming up with innovative solutions in response to these challenges. It is clear that connecting, engaging, and experiencing Jewish life online will continue to be a pivotal part of teen engagement moving forward.

Hear from three incredible organizations who will share their expertise and learnings on online teen engagement. They will also share their perspectives on how technology and virtual spaces will continue to shape the landscape in the post-Covid world.

Speakers:

Sara Allen
Executive Director
Jewish Teen Education Funder Collaborative

Wayne K Green
Executive Director
Honeycomb (formerly known as Jewish Teen Funders Network) 

Seth Merrin 
Managing Member, Merrin Investors 
Board Member, Lost Tribe Esports 

Jeffrey M. Solomon
Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Cowen
Chair of the Board, Lost Tribe Esports


JFN Members: sign in here, then refresh this page to RSVP.

JFN events are open to JFN members and other funders who are eligible for JFN membership.

Non-members: click here to request to RSVP for this event.

Non-members in Israel should email [email protected].


Code of conduct for all JFN events